How I Wished!

A Poetic Prayer

Jamen Mendes
Sep 22, 2024
Image, courtesy of Gerald

How I wished the body did not decay with Time.
How I wished the world did not change with movement.
How I wished you would stay the same.
How I wished nothing would ever change.

But change is growth.
Growth is movement.
Movement is energy.
Energy is Spirit in motion.

All is resonance.
All is rhythm.
All is vibration.
All is harmony.

Life is Unity of primal Movement.
Unity is Harmony of Cosmic Principles.
Principle is the Divine Law of Reality.
Reality is the Spiritual essence of Existence.

How I wished you would stay forever with me.
How I wished I could hold you eternally.
How I wished Life would grant us endless Time.
How I wished Change would not not change you at all.

--

--

Jamen Mendes

Author, Musician, Metaphysician, and Artist. I write about Crypto, Spirituality, Consciousness, Art, and Reality. https://jamenmendes.medium.com/membership